Writerly Cookies!

I have had an Etsy listing for a typewriter cookie cutter open for months on my browser. I found it while looking for typewriter themed things and really wanted it. I finally ordered one from the seller SweetPrintsInc. They offered a selection of sizes and materials. I chose the 3.5 inch sized cookie cutter in non-dishwasher safe material.

Guys, I made typewriter cookies.

twcutter2
Typewriter Cookie Cutter from SweetPrintsInc. on Etsy

I chose the non-dishwasher safe one, not just because its a little cheaper, but I also don’t put my cookie cutters in the machine. The plastic feels solid and stiffer than a lot of plastic cookie cutters I’ve bought at stores. This design is very detailed which makes for cool cookies, but also has the downfall of being a little difficult to work with. There are a lot of nooks and crannies for dough to get stuck in no matter how much I dipped it in powdered sugar. As long as you don’t rush it though, you can push it all through. Royal icing would cover up any flaws and make for some fun looking cookies, but I don’t like icing and don’t mind flaws. Also, I’m the only one eating them.

tw3

I am happy I kept that listing up and look forward to many years of large typewriter cookies. No purchase regrets here.

tw4

Also, I made unicorn cookies, because my inner 80’s child is thrilled with the unicorn resurgence.

 

 

One thought on “Writerly Cookies!

Leave a comment